16139358015_ca2e641dd5_o

About two months ago, I fell absolutely in love with Jamberry Nails. A former teacher-turned-friend had started selling them to make some extra cash, and she got me hooked!

Gobble Me Up! This is one of my fave Jamicures!
Gobble Me Up! This is one of my fave Jamicures!

I love having my nails painted. If you follow me on twitter or instagram, you’ve probably seen my obnoxious mani updates. Over the summer, I was really big into the gel mani — no chipping, no breakage, no dry time. But the thing I hated about it was how long it took to apply or remove! Two hours in the nail salon getting my nails done (or two hours doing it myself at home) is not really my cup of tea. Plus, I found myself accidentally gouging little chunks of my nails off when I tried to remove the gel polish.

Enter Jamberry. Safe, non-toxic nail wraps that you can heat and bond to your nails in a matter of minutes. I think my first try took about half an hour, but yesterday I did a mani in about ten minutes. They last for up to two weeks on fingers and up to a month on toes. After being hooked on them for a while, Wendy finally convinced me to earn some money with my nail wrap addiction.

15248284764_06a334c8c5_o

And now I’m a Jamberry Independent Consultant!

It’s wonderful timing because my partner is about to move to another state, and the extra income will make me feel a lot better about traveling back and forth. It will also fuel my ridiculous shopping addictions of dresses, shoes, and yarn.

But I’m most excited to have something creative to work on! I love putting my wraps on because I get to customize a mani that is unique mine, using styles and patterns that I (a) can’t do myself and (b) never ask for in the salon. AND THERE IS NO DRY TIME. I cannot reiterate that enough.

I’ll try not to bombard you all too much with Jamberry news and info, but I want you to have the opportunity to check it out and try Jamberry yourself! If you have any questions, feel free to comment/ask or message me on Twitter (@cookingandcomp). You can shop my consultant website at http://caitmartinjams.jamberrynails.net

