Why don’t you enjoy a nice case of the respiratory flu, with a side of ear infection?

No? You don’t want to?

Too bad.

I had so many grand plans for this week. I was going to reorganize all of the things. I was going to shop at the Macy’s one-day sale. I was going to have dinner with my BFF, Marky. I was going to play The Sims!

Instead, I have spent most of this week coughing, sneezing, sniffling, and trying to keep snot from running down my face at inappropriate times.

On Tuesday, I went to bed at 10 and didn’t get out of bed until noon thirty on Wednesday.

I am really fortunate and thankful that another doctor at my doctor’s office was able to squeeze me in yesterday.

I’m sad that it looks like I still won’t be doing much of anything today. But at least I got sick this week and not next week, when my schedule is getting fuller and fuller! So many things to look forward to.

Until then. . .I’m going back to sleep. . .

While you’re here, there’s still time to enter to win a $25 Barnes & Noble gift card!

