Today’s the last day to vote in my give away poll! Please stop over and do so if you haven’t yet!Friday Favorites

It’s the MOST WONDERFUL time of the year!

To be perfectly honest, I’m not feeling much in the holiday spirit this year. I’m usually very excited, but this year it’s a bit of a struggle.

I’m slowly starting to get in the spirits, though. The semester is almost finished and we finally have the tree up. Now, I’m getting excited about watching some of my favorite holiday movies.

So for today, my favorite Christmas Movies. . .

5. Home Alone

It’s hard to choose which Home Alone is my favorite. I love the first one (and have probably seen it the most), but there’s something about the old lady and the turtledoves that makes me love the second one, too. But Kevin sets up some pretty awesome traps in the first movie, so I guess it would win out in the end.

4. How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Cartoon Version)

Don’t get me wrong, the 2000 version with Jim Carrey is super fun, but it’s the animated version that’s classic for me. Maybe it’s my attention span, maybe it’s the fact that it has such a wonderful narrator reading the story. You can’t go wrong with this one!

3. Jingle All the Way

I laugh so, so, so, so, so hard at this movie. Every year. It never fails. Especially when Arnie ends up in the parade. I love it! And I especially love to watch it during the Christmas in July specials, too.

2. Christmas Vacation

My dad will probably be really sad that this isn’t number one, but I can’t help it! It’s definitely a close call, though. We watch this movie every year and usually end up saying the lines along with the actors. Sometimes we just laugh in anticipation. Sometimes we say lines from this movie to each other just because we can. Like the other day, my dad bought me something, I said, “and, if it’s not too much, buy yourself somethin’ nice.” We haven’t watched it yet this year, and it probably won’t feel like Christmas until we do.

1. The Year Without a Santa Claus

I’m Mister White-Christmas, I’m Mister Snow. . .

I know so many people that have never even seen this beautiful, beautiful movie. It’s wonderful! Poor Santa is sick and thinks that no one cares about him, and so Christmas is cancelled! This movie is my favorite because of the Snow Miser and the Heat Miser. I recently saw that they now have their own Christmas movie, too. . .which I’m probably going to have to watch soon. If you haven’t seen this movie yet, you need to! It’s the best stop-motion ever.

What are your favorite holiday movies?

