PSST: While you’re here, be sure to go VOTE in my giveaway poll! I wanna know what you guys wanna get!

It’s Tuesday again!

I keep forgetting because I didn’t have to go to school today. No finals, no classes. Wooooo!!!

I did do a lot of work in my favorite coffee shop, though, so it wasn’t like I real day off. I graded seven research papers, so I’m pretty pleased with myself. Only seven more to go!

But more exciting than the grading I did today is that it’s time for a Top Ten Tuesday post!

a0b8d-toptentuesday

This week, the ladies at The Broke and the Bookish want to know what’s on our To-Be-Read list for winter.

I know there’s really no chance I’ll get through all ten of these, here are the Top 10 I’d devour in a perfect world full of long breaks.

10. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

I love love love Westerfeld’s Uglies series, and I even enjoyed his novella Stupid Perfect World. Of course I’m gonna need to read this.

9. Divergent by Veronica Roth

I saw the preview for the movie when I went to see Catching Fire. And since I prefer to read books before seeing the movie, I guess I should read it!

8. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

People keep recommending this book to me. I hope I like it!

7. Fahreneit 451 by Ray Bradbury

I loved Ray Bradbury so much, but I’m a little surprised that I haven’t read this book yet. It’s time to get on it!

6. Ettiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger

I’ve been seeing this book pop up in various blogs, and I’m fascinated by it! I just need to acquire it, now. 🙂

5. Sister Carrie by Theodore Dreiser

I bought this over the summer because Dreiser and I share roots in Terre Haute, Indiana. I had lots of classes in Dreiser Hall, but I’ve never actually read this book. It’s probably about time.

4. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I’ve started a couple of books by Green but never finished them. I got TFIOS for $3 on Kindle during a pre-Black Friday Deal (or something), and I’m hoping it’ll be the one that finally gets me hooked. Plus he’s from Indiana!

3. What The Best College Teachers Do by Ken Bain

Nothing like a little professional development over break!

2. Bellman and Black by Diane Setterfield

I was going to read this after Joyland, but I went with MaddAddam instead because I needed a break from ghost stories.

1. MaddAddam by Margaret Atwood.

This one is almost cheating, because I’ve technically already started it. But I’m only 100-something pages in, so I’m including it here because it’s going to be read. I’m just milking it a little bit because I love this series so much!

