If you’ve been checking my blog lately, you’ve seen that I haven’t posted much lately. . .or been working on my novel much, either. The truth is it has been a bad few days for writing.

Today has only been marginally better. I’ve written 981 words today, with the hopes of doing some more. I only need to write like 800 something words a day, so I am still on track to finish in plenty of time.

I’m honestly surprised I got much work done today at all, considering all my excitement about the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who.

I might have DVR-ed it even though I was watching it. And I might have cried a lot.

I also wore this super cool t-shirt I bought just for the occasion.

Save the Day!It says “Hello Sweetie” and it’s pretty awesome.

I also painted my nails this pretty pink color and used a matte topcoat to make it look really pretty.

image

This is OPI’s Mimosas for Mr. & Mrs. with a matte top coat on it. I actually really like the matte look, and it feels pretty cool when I touch my nails. I’m not sure how much I like the color. It looks really pretty in the bottle, but I think I need to practice a bit more at getting even coats. I’ve always been really, really horrible at painting my nails. So I’m pleased with how it turned out overall.

I don’t want to ruin anything about the 50th special in case anyone hasn’t seen it yet, but let me just say: Awesome.

Now, I guess I better get writing.

