This week’s Top Ten Tuesday prompt is not getting ten responses from me. It only seems fair since the ladies at The Broke and The Bookish list a cumulative ten. And while I am excited to participate, I am not in the midst of reading ten different series. So what I have is what you get, partially because I tend to devour series all out once rather than go through the agony of waiting for the next book to be published (like I did with Harry Potter).

So, here with go: Series Sequels I Can’t Wait to Read

1. MaddAddam by Margaret Atwood

This is no surprise, as I think I’ve mentioned at least once that MaddAddam is just sitting on my bookshelf, staring at me until I finish Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell (last night, I was 81% finished, so it looks like I might finally be getting close!). I loved Oryx and Crake and The Year of Flood, which I read in a couple of weeks almost three years ago. I can’t wait to open up MaddAddam and see where the story goes.

2. The Winds of Winter by George RR Martin

A Song of Ice and Fire as been around for a long time, but I was only introduced to it two year ago. I read all of the books that are currently published in just a couple of months because apparently I have an addictive personality or something. I have read both of the excerpts of Winds of Winter that Martin has put on his website and am excited to read more. . .whenever that happens. Let’s just say I’m not getting my hopes up.

3. Mysterious, Unnamed Sequel to The Cuckoo’s Calling by JK Rowling

If Goodreads is an indicator, The Cuckoo’s Calling is not the only time we’ll get to spend with Cormoran Strike and Robin as they solve crimes. I don’t know if there is even a planned sequel, but the Goodreads listing has “(Cormoran Strike #1)” after the title, which seems to be telling me that more is coming. And the potential for a sequel is definitely there in the end of the novel.

4. The Dark Tower Series by Stephen King

Okay, confession: This is one of the only series I have just given up on. My dad LOVES it but I had a hard time getting through The Gunslinger and stopped about halfway through The Waste Lands when I tried to read it a couple of summers ago. I have been thinking about it a lot again lately, and it seems like it could be time to give it another go in the near future. But I have a lot of other great books lined up to read first, so we’ll see.

