This is how excited I was when making these.
This is how excited I was when making these.

I found this recipe Pinterest (of course) from Recipe by Photo, which linked me to Lick the Bowl Good. This is seriously one of the easiest and fastest recipes–kind of like the pretzel-hershey kiss-m&m snacks (that I’m sure I’ll share eventually, once I make them again). If there are two things I have loved my entire life, they are Rolos and Ritz-type crackers. So this recipe had my name written all over it.

Rolo Cracker Cookies

ingredientsThe ingredients are pretty self-explanatory. You only need Rolos and Ritz crackers. All I could find at the store were Rolo minis, but they worked out well! I also bought wheat crackers to pretend like I was being healthy. It counts, right?

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

2. Place some crackers salty-side down on a foil-lined baking sheet (every time I bake anything like this, I use foil because clean up is so easy!)

step 2 add rolos

3. Put a Rolo in the center of each cracker. If you use the minis, they taste OK with just one, but the flavors are a little better if you use two Rolos. I tried both the first time around, and I think I enjoy eating the fuller ones a bit more. The chocolatey-caramely taste is a little stronger and balances much better with the salty cracker.

4. Bake for 3-5 minutes.

5. Squish down the Rolo(s) with another cracker, salty-side up.

step 4 add second roloTry not to eat all of them before they cool. They are seriously so good! The ones in the center have two mini Rolos, while the ones in the outside row have only one. You can see the chocolate starting to ooze out the side of the center ones. This makes them even yummier.

