I while ago, I bought some potatoes thinking I would make baked potatoes or mashed potatoes or some other kind of yummy potato deliciousness. But that never happened, and now, my potatoes are ready to be eaten, less they will get thrown away.

Inspired by this recipe picture pinned to my “All Things Potato” board (because, yeah, who doesn’t have an entire board dedicated to potato-related recipes?), I decided to make some baked potato slices:

Sure, they just look like potato slices. But they taste yumtastic!
Sure, they just look like potato slices. But they taste yumtastic!

First, I preheated the oven to 400 degrees. I just guessed at this, and it happened to work out OK. I lined a baking sheet with foil (easiest. clean up. ever!) and sprayed it with some cooking spray. Then I sprinkled the sheet with salt, pepper, and some GrillMates Roasted Garlic and Herb seasoning. I sliced up a potato and arranged them on the sheet. Then,I topped them with a little butter and more salt, pepper, and seasoning.

It took about 18 minutes to get these “done” so that they were a little crispy looking but cut easily with a fork.

We scarfed these down probably a little too quickly. But they were a super easy snack to make and tasted so good, too! Maybe next time I will be a little more inventive with my toppings.

